Club Meetings

Committee / Management Meetings

Meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at Gymea Bowling Club (next to Gymea Tradies) – The Kingsway Gymea, (insert google map).

Meetings start at 8.00 pm sharp. Everyone is welcome.

Standard agenda items:


  • Feedback from Delegates meetings

Dirt Track

  • Feedback from Nepean Delegates meeting
  • Race event planning
  • Race event review

Road Race

  • Race event planning
  • Race event review


  • Planning and feedback


  • Planning and feedback

General Business

  • Opportunity to discuss new club ideas and options for development of motorcycle racing in NSW.

Members and or visitors who want to come along to a meeting and discuss an issue or to make suggestions are encouraged to submit these topics as agenda items to the club secretary (hyperlink email address) prior to the meeting. Agenda items submitted by the Sunday evening prior the Club Meeting will allow for the topic to be shared with relevant committee members so an informed discussion can be held on the night.

Don’t have time to stay for the whole meeting? Don’t worry, as above, if you let us know you are coming or say hello at the beginning of the meeting we can suspend normal business to attend to general business at the beginning of the meeting to allow for the discussion to take place and allow you to be on your way.

Annual General Meeting

Generally held on the fourth Wednesday of February each year. All club management positions are declared vacant and any financial members are welcome to come along and nominate for one of the club management positions.

Invitations and advice is sent to all financial members a minimum of six weeks before the Annual General Meeting. All club position nomination must be received on the nomination form (also sent with the invitation email.

Presentation Day

Usually held on the last Sunday in November at the Gymea Bowling Club, it is a chance for all our riders, their family and friends to come along and join in the festivities / celebration of motorcycle racing – Dirt Track and Road Race.

As well as club champions being announce and trophy’s for the winners of each class, there are also prizes from our wonderful sponsors (insert link to Sponsors Page), there are a number of club awards that are handed out:

“Arthur Blizzard” Trophy – formerly know as the ??? trophy, this award has been going since ?? and is awarded to club members to go above and beyond in service to the club. This is a prestigious award that is not handed our every year, only when truly deserved. You know when someone receives this award you know they have truly given their all to the club throughout the year. A great opportunity for all club members to say thank you.

“Big Blowers” – for the biggest engine fail during the year

“Presidents Award” – for outstanding recognition of club contribution

“Touring Trophy” – for our most social trusty club member that completes the most Kms as part of the touring groups throughout the year. Not all of us are able to compete in race events but we all have a passion for bikes and riding the roads. All for the passion of

“Volunteers Award” – for the volunteer who consistently contributes to the successful running of our race meetings. These events would not happen without these dedicated individuals (management committee member are ineligible for this award)

Click here for a list of previous winners of each of the above awards

Committee Members

Position Name Email Contact No.
Patron Chris Baker
Club President* Steve Wyres
Treasurer* Peter Snow
Secretary* Todd Keogh
Asst. Vice President* Michael Rooke
Asst. Vice President / Robert Whiteley
Asst. Secretary
Marketing Michael O’Brien
Public Officer / Touring Captain* Chris Batt
Management Committee Dominic De Leon
Management Committee Guy Harper
Management Committee Jake Bridge
Management Committee Syd Jackson

* Denotes management Committee and secondary role


Committee Representatives
MNSW Delegates Steve Wyres
Michael Rooke
Michael O’Brien
Nepean Delegates Steve Wyres
Jake Bridge
Riders Representatives